Summer Stripes

07.19.2017

A list of this year’s Summer interests:

  • Sun hats
  • Being nude
  • Stripes
  • Blues
  • Les Paul and Marshall (my guitar and amp)
  • Emotional acceptance (which fucking sux!)

Today my grandmother introduced me to sewing and made these pants for me. No one else in our family is familiar with a sewing machine and I want to learn.

Took me long enough to realize I am capable of making my own clothing. In the Philippines an old woman who lived with her taught her the art of sewing in exchange for a temporary home.

While teaching me, I told her I wanted to pierce my ear. She told me she hated my piercings and tattoos but accepted them because she loves me. I laughed and smiled. She acknowledged the spontaneity and youth in me and so did I.



 

Leave a Reply

